Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Copal. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Copal and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Smilingspike 3 days ago

Arepas

We went here for my dad's birthday. Had an amazing waitress, the food was PHENOMENAL, and we are all beyond impressed with this place!

Jeff 3 days ago

Burrito

Visited Copal in Omaha recently and LOVED it! Instantly jumped to the "Favorite Mexican Restaurant" status in my mind. Excited for my next meal(s) from them (like tonight)!!!

Lorispohr 5 days ago

Carne Asada

Wow, I didn't know about this place and I was missing out! Amazing fresh modern Mexican menu with high quality ingredients. Highly recommend the cucumber jalapeño margarita (not spicy but refreshing with lots of complex layers of flavor) and the Carne asada. Corn tortillas are also awesome as well as the salsa! Give it a try-you will be glad you did.

Bmmccoskey 7 days ago

Copal Fajitas

These are by far the best fajitas in Lincoln, and might actually be the best I've ever had. Both the steak and chicken are top notch. I can't pinpoint what they put in the sauce, but it's absolutely fantastic and sets these apart from any other fajitas I've ever had. A generous helping of melty cheese on top adds to the deliciousness.

Kevin 7 days ago

Mole

2nd visit today! 11/18/20 These were AMAZING! The Mole Enchiladas with Pollo and they were just too perfect! Next time I'll have to remember to order them with Extra Sauce it's that good! So AUTHENTIC it blew my mind!

Limota08 8 days ago

Mole

Mole Enchiladas at Copal are the real deal. The authenticity with the complex sauce can't be found at any other establishment in Lincoln. It is the perfect blend of spicy and sweet, and the serving size gives more than enough to fill you up!

Kami 11 days ago

Molcajete

This dish was delicious! Plenty for 2-4 people or 1 with leftovers!

Frazier 11 days ago

Vegetable

Hands down the BEST veggie taco around! Fresh veggies and delicious comb! EVERYTHING from Copal is fire!

Carlyemarie23 12 days ago

Nachos Oaxaqueños

By far one of our favorite restaurants. The food is incredible and the service is always great!

Nick 13 days ago

Creamy Tomato

Bro the creamy sauce has the right amount of spice and creaminess! Probably just get this again next time too.

Jknox7174 14 days ago

Cheese Dip

I am speaking specifically of the Queso Fondito...it is out of this world delicious! We do not typically order appetizers but we simply can't pass this one up. Try it, you won't regret it! You are welcome 🙂!

Ericmccarthy17 15 days ago

Burrito

I get the burrito every time and it is amazing!

Ashleyhildreth32 15 days ago

Guacamole

Me and fiance love this place, chips amd salsa and guac are hands down the best we've ever had! He ordered the las verdes and i got the burrito, both are our go tos when coming... keep up yhe good work!

Ashleyblauw 19 days ago

Mole

The Enchiladas Mole is amazing! Mole is hard to find and they have some of the best!

Pcb 21 days ago

Birria Tacos

I love going to Copal for a dining EXPERIENCE! It was so hard to pick a favorite dish. Right now it has to be the Birria Tacos. The meat is tender and is the absolute star of the show! The Birria meat is complimented nicely with cheese, onions and cilantro all melted inside a corn tortilla. This along with a Mango margarita and you cannot go wrong.

Kevin 24 days ago

Birria Tacos

My fiancée had these while I had the Duck Tamales and the Chicken Jalapeño soup! I had to beg her for a bite and these are just so well balanced for being what they are. Highly recommend especially for anyone who lives in West Omaha. You no longer have to make that drive down to South Omaha for Authentic Mexican Food!

Gandhi 24 days ago

Tostada

I had the two tostadas for the happy hour price of $7. Very delicious with fresh ingredients. I loved the black corn tostada shells.

Mccumberssoccer 26 days ago

Tamales

OMG!! I could have licked the plate. My two picky boys melted when they tasted them, and they believe they are Mexican food critics. Cheese dip is the best I've had in Omaha. Chips are served warm and the homemade salsa had the perfect kick. 10/10 stars and we'll me coming back soon!

Sarahlkorb 27 days ago

Shrimp Nachos

SO GOOD! Any dish you get at Copal you won't be disappointed but these nachos are the best I've ever had, and I'm a nacho connoisseur. Lincoln is lucky to have this unique restaurant.

Mommalee 28 days ago

Chile Relleno

We love Copal!! The food is fantastic every time! Service is amazing! And the margaritas are phenomenal!!!

Dzachek 3 days ago

Carnitas

Awesome food! Great people! I highly recommend Copal.

Donna 4 days ago

Chilaquiles

Excellent

Shay 5 days ago

Fajitas

Great Service! Amazing food! Reasonable Price! Clean environment! Friendly Staff! Mojitos was so fresh and delicious! 10/10 for sure!

Kevin 7 days ago

Mexican Corn

Just wish I ordered a 2nd one! These are so delicious! Just like the ones you buy from the Elote Man

Mmfriendly6 7 days ago

Creamy Tomato

Copal is a restaurant like no other. Delicious food and friendly atmosphere! Make sure to try the creamy tomato enchiladas. You will be glad you did.....yum!

Kylerossthomas 10 days ago

Las Verdes

These are exceptional. The verdes salsa has the perfect blend of smooth and spicy. I got the carnitas and it was cooked to perfection. Copal is literally the best Mexican food I've ever had.

Camzieg 11 days ago

Burrito

Tried Copal for the first time last night. It was delish! Burrito with steak was amazing. The creamy red sauce was excellent. Good service and good margaritas too. I'll definitely be back!

Carrie 11 days ago

Mole

The Mole at Copal is amazingly delicious. Smooth and heavenly depth of flavor in every bite. Since Covid, we have been ordering carryout and the mole is just as perfect and seriously addictive.

Rhonda 12 days ago

Mac & Cheese

LOVE, LOVE, Love the Mac & Cheese!!! You must try!

Guest 14 days ago

Queso Fundido

The absolute best dip I've had!

Luznarinaca 15 days ago

Caldo de Pollo

Best soup ever!!!! When you are cold, when you are hot, when you are hungry! 🥰

Roboboys88 15 days ago

Burrito

So yummy! Love it all

Lljensen1 18 days ago

Fajitas

So delicious! My favorite Mexican restaurant in Lincoln.

Emily 21 days ago

Fish and Shrimp Baja Style

We LOVE this dish and the Tequila Shrimp tacos! Every item on your menu is fresh and delicious. I continue to recommend Copal to everyone! Your service is topnotch and is accompanied with AMAZING food!

Taylorbopes 22 days ago

Birria Tacos

First time to copal and we're so happy this is close to our home! 100% will be back! Meat was tender and flavorful, margarita was wonderful and customer service was outstanding as we came with our child

Kevin 24 days ago

Duck Tamales

Just ordered these today, it was also our first time trying this place out! It was phenomenal! I've never had duck before and it is a must try! Being Mexican and growing up in South O. I honestly really enjoyed their food and I'm glad that I don't have to make the drive all the way down to South O again for good food!

Bpwdakota 25 days ago

Frozen House Margarita

Had the shredded beef enchiladas I even had double rice with it instead of beans. It was really good. I will be going back again.

Mrsandin 26 days ago

3 Mini Tacos Served with Rice and Beans

Copal's tacos are the best in town! Very authentic and fresh. I recommend Copal to every person I know! They are also very friendly and have amazing service.

Sbrown2 27 days ago

Huarache

LOVE this place. First time we tried it I got the Huarache with beef and it was out of this world good. Also their margaritas out outstanding - not too sweet or sticky like so many others are. 2nd time I tried the creamy tomato enchiladas which were also very good. And the service is outstanding! Next up to try are the birria tacos!

Carissabrunk 28 days ago

Creamy Tomato

Best enchiladas on the planet!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA